Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
moderngirl, la passion des mangas
24 novembre 2007

Harry Potter 7 review (English version)

326724220Yes, this is the long-awaited review ... I bought the final volume of the adventures of our favorite wizard Sunday and I finished reading it today ... Five days while I work from 9 am to 17:30 every day ... Harry Potter mania makes miracles ^ ^

                                              SPOILERS... SPOILERS ... SPOILERS... SPOILERS ... SPOILERS SPOILERS

I really loved this seventh volume ... I felt very nostalgic when I finished it ... A feeling of emptiness invaded me but I was also moved by the end of this great adventure which mixed with magic and tolerance ...

This tome was full of revelations ...

Like Harry, I was totally lost, not knowing what to believe or what to think ...

As usual, JK Rowling has put forward complex personalities and tortured characters.

This Volume was very surprised by its blackness. I knew he was going to be darker, but I was surprised by all the suffering, all the fear, all the sadness that emerged from it ...

By making Harry a major with his 17th birthday, JK Rowling has make him entered in the adult world, a world of suffering, a world where we must learn to survive by yourself, a world where there is no certainties , a world in which everybody should make up their own minds and in which is diffucult to discern truth from fiction ...

The metaphor of JK Rowling was very realistic: Harry is alone, forced to live on his own, without food, shelter ...

What touched me most : what happens to Rogue. I always knew that Snape was on the side of Dumblemore and had killed him to respect his  last request to avoid dishonor, to die as a hero as he deserved ... I also knew he wanted to be with Lily but I did not think that his feelings were so intense. This love he has for her was so beautiful, so touching ... The memories of Rogue are my favorite moments of this seventh volume.

With Draco, Rogue is one of my favorite characters and I loved the importance and honor that he took in this final volume. However, I am disappointed at the treatment which has been made to Draco, I wanted him to have a more important role. Although he is a serpentard, I would have liked to see him becoming an ally of Harry instead of hiding. Nevertheless, I loved the end when Draco tries to prevent Crabble and Goyle to kill the trio, I do not think that he did this only by fear of reprisals and I liked when he tries to save his stupid acolytes.

The destiny of the Weasley touched me a lot ... I found so sad what happened to the twins ... JK Rowling had warned that there were many deaths ... She needed it for the dramatic intensity ...

Another thing that surprised me: the importance of Neville Londubat ... I thought it would play a role because from the beginning, the prophecy was ambiguous, he could be in place of Harry ... But here, his role is far more important than I would have thought.

The relationship Hermione-Ron has finally evolved. Ron was more mature in this seventh book, I greatly appreciated to see him act like this. We perfectly saw the feelings that had developed between Hermione and Ron ... It was very beautiful ...

I like the epilogue when Albus asked his father what would happen if he was selected as Slytherin ... And Harry replied that his middle name-Severus - was the name of a very brave slyverin  ...
This new generation promises a bright future ... Quarrels between houses will be reduced to teasing ...

A beautiful and hopeful end...

Publicité
Commentaires
D
I thing you are going to go right way.your post is very good and helping us lot thanks for share this useful information.
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 955 979
Archives
Publicité